A Wild Night Out At Tidbinbilla

$195.00$390.00 inc GST

Experience Canberra’s premier wildlife sanctuary like never before with the ultimate family sleepover –
A Wild Night Out at Tidbinbilla.

Explore this vast 54.5 square kilometre Nature Reserve with specially designed ranger guided activities that offer NEW ways to learn about the diversity of wildlife in this unique landscape, understand the culture of the traditional country of the Ngunnawal people and see the history of European settlement in the Tidbinbilla Valley.

From CSI Tidbinbilla, Scavenge the Sanctuary to Behind the Scenes at the Vet centre and Hi Tech Wildlife – this is an overnight experience like no other. Tidbinbilla Nature Reserve has koalas, wombats and kangaroos which we all love but we also want to introduce some of the lesser known animals to our guests – bettongs, corroboree frogs and potoroos amongst them.

Time to get wild and stay at Tidbinbilla.

Bookings are now open for the Spring School Holidays Fri 25 Sept – Sat 10 Oct 2020 inclusive – cost $195 pp per night

Sat 26 Sept SOLD OUT | Closed on Sun 27 Sept | Mon 28 Sept | Mon 5 Oct

We also have a special night on Wed 7 Oct where your stay includes a photography class with Ari Rex – cost $390 pp

Beginner to Intermediate Photography Workshop
Learn how to capture amazing nightscapes with award-winning photographer Ari Rex known through for his breath taking starry imagery.

Duration
About 4 hours

What will you learn
– How to plan a night shoot,
– How to use your camera, using the manual settings, to capture the Milky Way; nightscapes; startrails; timelapses and panoramas.
– How to setup your camera to get pin sharp focus of the stars and foreground objects.
– Tips and tricks for using creative foreground lighting techniques.

What do I need?

  • DSLR or mirrorless camera
  • Wide-angle lens of at least 24mm or wider
  • Tripod

Recommended but not required

  • Smart phone
  • Head torch
  • Intervalometer
  • Fast lens with an aperture of f1.4 to f2.8

 

Clear

SKU N/A Categories ,


Share
Additional information
Day

Friday 25 Sept, Tuesday 29 Sept, Wednesday 30 Sept, Thursday 1 Oct, Friday 2 Oct, Saturday 3 Oct, Sunday 4 Oct, Tuesday 6 Oct, Wednesday 7 Oct, Thursday 8 Oct, Friday 9 Oct, Saturday 10 Oct